Matador! Soul Sounds Share Single ‘We Got What You Need’


Last year, Matador! Soul Sounds released their debut album Get Ready via Color Red. The all-star funk and soul ensemble returned with a new single, “We Got What You Need.”

The six-piece act features Eddie Roberts of The New Mastersounds, drummer Alan Evans of Soulive, keyboardist Chris Spies, bassist Kevin Scott and vocalists Kimberly Dawson of Pimps of Joytime and Adryon de León of Orgone. The track was produced by Roberts and Evans at Iron Wax Studio in Erving, Masshachussets.

Listen to “We Got What You Need” below:

Tour Dates for
Matador! Soul Sounds