Trampled By Turtles Announce Covers EP & Share Radiohead’s ‘Fake Plastic Trees’ Single

By Andy Kahn Nov 6, 2019 6:35 am PST

Trampled By Turtles shared a cover of Radiohead’s “Fake Plastic Trees.” The track appears on the band’s upcoming covers EP, Sigourney Fever.

TBT will release the five-track covers EP on December 6. In addition to Radiohead’s “Fake Plastic Trees,” the set includes Trampled By Turtles covering Neil Young’s “Pocahontas,” Faces’ “Ooh La La,” Iris DeMent’s “Our Town” and Warren Zevon’s “Keep Me In Your Heart.” The video accompanying “Fake Plastic Trees” was made by Mitch Peterson and features images by the band’s banjo player Dave Carroll, watch below:

Sigourney Fever Tracklist

  1. Pocahontas (Neil Young)
  2. Ooh La La (Faces)
  3. Our Town (Iris DeMent)
  4. Keep Me in Your Heart (Warren Zevon)
  5. Fake Plastic Trees (Radiohead)

Trampled By Turtles frontman Dave Simonett discussed “The Art Of The Setlist” on an episode of The JamBase Podcast. The interview included Simonett revealing how the band chooses the songs that they cover. Listen below (segment begins at ~41:45):

JamBase Collections