Todd Snider: The Storyteller


Last year, Todd Snider released The Excitement Plan, called the “finest album of his career” by the Associated Press and “brilliant” by The New Yorker. Now, his own imprint Aimless Records will release The Storyteller a new double-disc live album out Feb 1, which captures Snider in his true element: onstage before a rapt audience.

On The Storyteller, you’ll hear some of Todd’s off-the-cuff and downright hilarious folkloric tales and meditations on contemporary culture, plus all your favorite tracks from recent years, as backed by Great American Taxi during a recent performance in Nashville. Along with many of his most beloved tunes, including standouts like “Tension” and “Rose City,” the 24 tracks on the The Storyteller capture Snider’s candid takes on the personal and the political, from marijuana legalization and gay rights, to “Conservative Christian, Right-Wing Republican, Straight, White, American Males.”

For a glimpse of Snider’s sense of humor, watch this live video clip of him below introducing his own concert as a “90 minute distraction from our doom.”

The Storyteller Tracklist:

1. Greencastle Blues
2. Is This Thing Working?
3. Just Like Old Times
4. Eighteen Minutes Speech
5. Tension
6. Doll Face
7. Rose City
8. Stuck on the Corner
9. Sunshine
10. Bill Elliot Story
11. Sideshow Blues

1. 45 Miles
2. Looking For A Job
3. Play A Train Song
4. KK Rider Story
5. Don’t It Make You Wanna Dance
6. East Nashville Skyline
7. The Devil You Know
8. The Ballad of the Kingsmen
9. America’s Favorite Pastime
10. Mushroom Story
11. Conservative Christian, Right-Wing Republican, Straight, White, American Males
12. If Tomorrow Never Comes
13. Good Fortune

Todd Snider Tour Dates :: Todd Snider News :: Todd Snider Concert Reviews