Thom Yorke Announces ‘Suspiria’ Soundtrack Album & Shares Single


Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke wrote and recorded the soundtrack and score to the feature film Suspiria. XL Recordings will release Suspiria (Music For The Luca Guadagnino Film) on October 26 that includes the lead single “Suspirium.”

Yorke contributed 25 new original compositions to director Luca Guadagnino’s remake of the 1977 Dario Argento horror classic. The new tracks are “a mix of instrumental score work, interstitial pieces and interludes, and more traditional song structures featuring Thom’s vocals such as ‘Unmade,’ ‘Has Ended’ and ‘Suspirium,’ the album’s first single featuring the melodic theme that recurs throughout the film and its score.”

Yorke produced the soundtrack and recorded with Sam Petts-Davies. Additional contributions come from the London Contemporary Orchestra And Choir, Noah Yorke and Pasha Mansurov. Watch the animated video by Ruff Mercy for “Suspirium” below:

Suspiria (Music For The Luca Guadagnino Film) Tracklist

  1. A Storm That Took Everything
  2. The Hooks
  3. Suspirium
  4. Belongings Thrown in a River
  5. Has Ended
  6. Klemperer Walks
  7. Open Again
  8. Sabbath Incantation
  9. The Inevitable Pull
  10. Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)
  11. The conjuring of Anke
  12. A light green
  13. Unmade
  14. The Jumps
  15. Volk
  16. The Universe is Indifferent
  17. The Balance of Things
  18. A Soft Hand Across your Face
  19. Suspirium Finale
  20. A Choir of One
  21. Synthesizer Speaks
  22. The Room of Compartments
  23. An Audition
  24. Voiceless Terror
  25. The Epilogue

Tour Dates for
Thom Yorke