Photos, Videos & Setlist: Foundation Of Funk Team With Eric Krasno & Neal Evans In Brooklyn

By Adam McCullough May 22, 2016 10:22 am PDT

Images by: Adam McCullough

Foundation Of Funk w/ Eric Krasno & Neal Evans :: 5.20.16 :: The Hall At MP :: Brooklyn, NY

Foundation Of Funk featuring legendary members of The Meters George Porter Jr. on bass and Zigaboo Modeliste on drums joined by Soulive/Lettuce guitarist Eric Krasno and keyboardist Neal Evans brought a Northeast run to The Hall At MP in Brooklyn on Friday night. The quartet performed in front of a capacity crowd at the Brooklyn venue following a set from hometown funk act The Pimps Of Joytime. Foundation Of Funk focused on classics from The Meters’ repertoire throughout a long set including “Cissy Strut,” “Funky Miracle” and “Pungee.” Vocalist Alecia Chakour of the Tedeschi Trucks Band came out in the middle of the set to join the foursome on “Leave Me Alone” and a cover of the Beatles’ “Come Together.” Photographer Adam McCullough captured the action on Friday night:

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”268″ gal_title=”20160520 Foundation Of Funk Brooklyn Adam McCullough”]

Videos (Captured by Scott Gibson)

Playlist: Keep On Marching, Leave Me Alone w/ Alecia Chakour, Come Together w/ Alecia Chakour, Cissy Strut, Ease Back, Bass Solo, Funky Miracle

Setlist (via L4LM)

Set: Pungee, Funky Miracle, Hand Clap Song, The World, Ease Back, Cissy Strut, Look-ka Py Py, Just Kissed My Baby, Bass Solo > Funkify Your Life, Come Together*, Leave Me Alone*, Keep On Marching, All I Do Everyday, Ain’t No Use

Encore: The Dragon

* = w/ Alecia Chakour

JamBase Collections