Adds Videos To Streaming Service Starting With Umphrey’s Brooklyn 2011 Run

By Scott Bernstein Jan 12, 2018 11:00 am PST

Yesterday, JamBase reported about the addition of Phish live shows and studio albums to’s subscription service. Those audio offerings aren’t all that is new for subscribers. Both the service’s iOS and Android apps have been updated to include streaming video.

An update recently pushed through Android features a note about the video offerings, “Watch full length concerts on demand from the Video section of the side navigation. We will be rotating a handful of cherry-picked concert videos so keep checking back for more.” The iOS and Android apps currently include professionally shot video of three Umphrey’s McGee concerts which took place at Brooklyn Bowl in New York City between September 6 – 8, 2011.

Umphrey’s McGee, whom today released the studio album it’s not us and last night kicked off a supporting tour in Pittsburgh, made their Brooklyn Bowl debut on January 31, 2011. The January ’11 show was longtime FOH sound caresser Kevin Browning’s last in that role before he transitioned into band management. Later that year, Umphrey’s return to the New York City venue for a memorable four-night stand for which pro-shot video of the first three concerts are available for viewing on On September 6, the sextet was joined by Grateful Dead guitarist Bob Weir for “Not Fade Away” and “Glory.” The next night UM delivered a stellar performance that included a second encore of Led Zeppelin’s “The Song Remains The Same” as a treat for venue owner Pete Shapiro. On September 8, the six-piece was joined by Biz Markie and Steve Molitz for “The Joker” as part of the encore.

Here’s the setlists for the UM shows currently available for viewing:

September 6, 2011

Set 1: Bright Lights, Big City, Ringo > Spires > Ringo, Hourglass, Making Flippy Floppy > White Man’s Moccasins, Domino Theory[1]

Set 2: Not Fade Away[2] > Glory[3], 40’s Theme, Out Of Order > The Triple Wide > The Floor, The Linear -> Phil’s Farm

Encore: No Comment -> 2nd Self

  • [1] debut, original
  • [2] debut, Buddy Holly; with Bob Weir on guitar and vocals
  • [3] with Bob Weir on guitar

September 7, 2011

Set 1: Catshot > Wife Soup, Sociable Jimmy > Forks, Go to Hell, Wappy Sprayberry > I’ve Got a Feeling, Cemetery Walk

Set 2: Cemetery Walk II[1], Resolution[2] > Hajimemashite, Miami Virtue[3], JaJunk, Andy’s Last Beer, Plunger > I’m On Fire > Plunger

Encore: The Fussy Dutchman > Waiting Room

2nd Encore: The Song Remains the Same

  • [1] with Demolition Man (The Police) jam
  • [2] with Roundabout (Yes) teases
  • [3] debut, original

Notes: The Song Remains The Same was played for Brooklyn Bowl owner Pete Shapiro, who requested “Led Zeppelin” for his birthday.

September 8, 2011

Set 1: Nipple Trix > Booth Love[1] > Miss Tinkle’s Overture, Morning Song, Room to Breathe, Tribute to the Spinal Shaft, Preamble > Mantis Ghetts > Live and Let Die

Set 2: Red Tape[2] > Puppet String, Ocean Billy[2] > Gulf Stream, The Bottom Half[3], Shine On You Crazy Diamond

Encore: The Joker[4], Hangover[5]

  • [1] with One Nation Under a Groove (Funkadelic) jam; unfinished
  • [2] unfinished
  • [3] “Jimmy Stewart” with lyrics
  • [4] debut, Steve Miller; with Biz Markie on vocals and Steve Molitz on keys
  • [5] with Steve Molitz on keys
JamBase Collections