Darkside Announces New Album ‘Spiral’ & Shares Single

By Nate Todd Dec 22, 2020 12:28 pm PST

Darkside announced a new album, Spiral, set for a Spring 2021 release through Matador Records. The duo — comprised of electronic musician Nicolas Jaar and multi-instrumentalist Dave Harrington — also shared the single, “Liberty Bell.”

Spiral marks Darkside’s first studio album since their 2013 debut LP, Psychic. While the duo took time off following touring around Psychic, Jaar and Harrington rekindled their collaboration in 2018 to begin writing new material. Darkside completed the album in December 2019 and headed into post production work including mixing by Rashad Becker and mastering from Heba Kadry.

Stream the first taste of Spiral with “Liberty Bell” below:

JamBase Collections