At The Drive In Announces 1st Album In 17 Years & Share New Single


Last year saw the reformation of At The Drive In and the release of their single “Governed By Contagions,” which marked their first new material since 2000. Now the band has confirmed the upcoming release of a new studio album and shared another single from the record.

On May 5, Rise Records will issue in • ter a • li • a – the first At The Drive In Album since 2000’s Relationship Of Command. The the 11-song, 41-minute new LPwas produced by the band’s Omar Rodriguez-Lopez along with Rich Costey at Sound Factory in Hollywood.

Rodriguez-Lopez and an At The Drive In lineup featuring Cedric Bixler-Zavala, Paul Hinojos, Tony Hajjar and Keeley Davis announced several additional tour dates in support of in • ter a • li • a, including a hometown show in El Paso, Texas at the County Coliseum on May 6 and three shows in California. Additional home state shows were announced in June, along with stops in Oklahoma, Colorado and a Midwest run.

Today the band also shared the second single off in • ter a • li • a, watch the lyric video for “Incurably Innocent” here:

in • ter a • li • a Tracklist

  1. No Wolf Like The Present
  2. Continuum
  3. Tilting At The Univendor
  4. Governed By Contagions
  5. Pendulum In A Peasant Dress
  6. Incurably Innocent
  7. Call Broken Arrow
  8. Holtzclaw
  9. Torrentially Cutshaw
  10. Ghost – Tape No. 9
  11. Hostage Stamps

Tour Dates for
At The Drive In

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for At The Drive In.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when At The Drive In announces shows in your area.