Wilco To Headline Pitchfork Music Festival 2015

This year’s Pitchfork Music Festival will be held in Chicago’s Union Park between July 17 -19. Today, organizers of the festival have unveiled the initial lineup for the event and Chicago’s own Wilco are among the headliners.

Wilco will headline on the Friday of the festival, which will also include performances from Chvrches, Panda Bear, Mac DeMarco, iLoveMakonnen, Iceage, Ought, Steve Gunn, Tobias Jesso Jr., Jessica Pratt, Natalie Prass and Ryley Walker. Saturday, July 18 sees Sleater Kinney headline with more performances by Future Islands, New Pornographers, Todd Terje & The Olsens, Kurt Vile, Parquet Courts, Ariel Pink, Vic Mensa, A$AP Ferg, Ex Hex, Vince Staples, Future Brown, Shamir, Mr. Twin Sister, Protomartyr, Jimmy Whispers and Bully. On Sunday, July 19, Chance The Rapper closes the night after Run The Jewels, Caribou, Jamie xx, Madlib & Freddie Gibbs, Courtney Barnett, Perfume Genius, Waxahatchee, SOPHIE, The Julie Ruin, Clark, How To Dress Well, A. G. Cook, Viet Cong, Mourn, Bitchin Bajas and Single Mothers.

A limited number of three-day passes are available for $150 and single days passes are currently available for $65 via Ticketf ly.

Check out the Pitchfork Music Festival entry in our newly redesigned JamBase Festival Guide.