The String Cheese Incident Details New Rhythm Of The Road Release Live Release


On October 9 The String Cheese Incident will finally release the second installment of the Rhythm Of The Road series of live archival recordings. Rhythm Of The Road: Volume 2, Live In Las Vegas features highlights from SCI’s two-night stand at The Aladdin Theatre in Las Vegas in July of 2001.

The 3-disc set features beloved originals such as “San Jose” and “Howard,” as well as rare bust-outs like “SKAT” and choice covers including “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues,” “Get Down Tonight” and “Sittin’ On Top Of The World.” Rhythm Of The Road: Volume 2, Live In Las Vegas contains audio that has been completely re-mixed and re- mastered.

Head here to pre-order the new release and earn a chance to win a number of prizes including tickets to the band’s New Year’s Run in Colorado. Rhythm of the Road: Volume 1, Incident in Atlanta – 11.17.00 was released in 2010.

Rhythm Of The Road: Volume 2 – Tracklist

    Disc 1

  1. Intro
  2. San Josè
  3. Got What He Wanted
  4. Freedom Jazz Dance
  5. Why You Been Gone So Long
  6. Cedar Laurels
  7. Sittin’ On Top of the World
  8. SKAT
  9. Black and White

    Disc 2

  1. Get Down Tonight
  2. Howard
  3. Windy Mountain
  4. Turn This Around
  5. Daryl

    Disc 3

  1. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
  2. Desert Passage Jam
  3. Come As You Are
  4. Let It Go
  5. Dirk
  6. Mouna Bowa
  7. Aladdin Jam
  8. Shantytown

Tour Dates for The String Cheese Incident