The National Debuts 3 Songs In New York City


The National debuted three new songs during their “A Special Evening With The National” show last night at The Beacon Theatre in New York City. The new songs appear on the band’s upcoming studio album I Am Easy To Find, which comes out on May 17.

Monday’s concert featured the first-time performances of “Her Father In The Pool,” “Dust Swirls In Strange Light” and “Underwater.” The new tunes were the last three of the 16 tracks on I Am Easy To Find to be played live, with each of the others also making Monday’s setlist — though not in the same sequence as the album.

Prior to the show, the 24-minute film by director Mike Mills also titled I Am Easy To Find was screened, followed by a Q&A hosted by Julien Baker, who later performed with the band. The National was also joined onstage by a strings section, the Brooklyn Youth Chorus, Kate Stables of This is the Kit and Mina Tindle.


The National at Beacon Theatre

  • You Had Your Soul With You
  • Quiet Light
  • Roman Holiday
  • The Pull of You
  • Hey Rosey
  • Oblivions
  • I Am Easy to Find
  • Her Father in the Pool  
  • So Far, So Fast
  • Dust Swirls in Strange Light  
  • Rylan
  • Underwater  
  • Hairpin Turns
  • Where Is Her Head
  • Light Years
  • Not in Kansas
  • The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
  • Bloodbuzz Ohio
  • Fake Empire

Tour Dates for
The National