The Lumineers Announce New Album ‘III’ & Share Single


The Lumineers shared the single “Gloria” from their upcoming new studio album, III. The group’s aptly titled third album will be released by Dualtone/Decca Records on September 13.

The follow-up to The Lumineers 2016 LP Cleopatra is a concept record “presented in three chapters, with each one centering on one main character from a fictitious family known as the Sparks, who span three generations in the album’s storyline.” The new album was recorded with producer Simone Felice and is the band’s first since violinist/vocalist Lauren Jacobson officially joined the band (she appeared on the group’s prior two records). Following an eight-year run with the group, last year cellist/vocalist Neyla Pekarek left the band founded by Wesley Schultz and Jeremiah Fraites.

Watch the “Gloria” lyric video below:

III Tracklist

  1. Donna
  2. Life In The City
  3. Gloria
  4. It Wasn’t Easy To Be Happy For You
  5. Leader of The Landslide
  6. Left For Denver
  7. My Cell
  8. Jimmy Sparks
  9. April
  10. Salt And The Sea
  11. Democracy (Bonus Track) (Leonard Cohen cover)
  12. Old Lady (Bonus Track)
  13. Soundtrack Song (Bonus Track)

Tour Dates for
The Lumineers