Steve Gunn Releases ‘Acoustic Unseen’ EP & Short Film


Singer-songwriter and guitarist Steve Gunn released an EP, Acoustic Unseen, out now via Matador. The new record features stripped-down versions of songs from Gunn’s 2019 album, The Unseen In Between.

“After being on the road with the band since January, I wanted to spend an afternoon capturing the songs from The Unseen In Between as I originally wrote them, with just me and my acoustic,” said Gunn in a statement. “Mid-year, I went back to the great Strange Weather Studio in Brooklyn, and played through the songs in their most basic form. It felt good.”

Gunn also shared a short film to accompany the EP titled Unseen Anthology. The Mitcham Submarine-directed visual is a compilation of Gunn’s performances from the past year. Watch it below:

Unseen Acoustic Tracklist:

  1. New Moon
  2. Vagabond
  3. Chance
  4. Luciano
  5. New Familiar
  6. Lightning Field
  7. Paranoid

Tour Dates for Steve Gunn