SOJA Announces New Album ‘Poetry In Motion’

By Scott Bernstein Aug 21, 2017 1:24 pm PDT

Washington, D.C.-based reggae-rockers SOJA has confirmed the upcoming release of a new studio album. Poetry In Motion will be issued via ATO Records on Octber 27. Today, the band unveiled the new single, “More.”

“‘More’ is about consumption and envy,” explained Lead singer Jacob Hemphill in a statement. “It’s about the false belief that you need more stuff to be happy [and] about trying to strip all that away and finding happiness in the truth that less is more.”

Hemphill continued, “‘Poetry in Motion’ is about us, the human race. We’re beautiful. We’re the caretakers of this earth and everything that lives here, calls it home. But something is wrong. Something in us is lost. That’s the focus – how to get back to the beauty and away from… well, this.”

Poetry In Motion is currently available for pre-order in a variety of formats.

Watch the official lyric video for “More” off Poetry In Motion:

Poetry In Motion Tracklist

  1. Moving Stones
  2. I Can’t Stop Dreaming
  3. Tried My Best
  4. More
  5. Fire In The Sky
  6. Everything To Me
  7. Life Support
  8. Bad News
  9. To Whom It May Concern
  10. Sing To Me
  11. I Found You

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections