Robert Randolph & The Family Band Announce New Album ‘Brighter Days’ & Share Single

By Jeffrey Greenblatt Mar 27, 2019 12:27 pm PDT

Robert Randolph & The Family Band will release their new studio album Brighter Days on May 31 via Provogue Records. The sacred steel player has shared the lyric video for the LP’s lead single, “Second Hand Man.”

The 10-track effort was produced by Dave Cobb (Sturgill Simpson, The Marcus King Band, Jason Isbell) and is described as a return to Randolph’s roots playing gospel music. “Dave Cobb is just a guy who likes to record good music and good songs,” shared Randolph. “He wanted to do something that was fun but it also gives you a gospel feeling. He knows the history of our band, coming from church and giving that fun church feeling to people.”

Check out the lyric video for “Second Hand Man” below:

Brighter Days Track List:

  1. Baptize Me
  2. Simple Man
  3. Cry Over Me
  4. Second Hand Man
  5. Have Mercy
  6. I Need You
  7. I’m Living Off The Love You Give
  8. Cut Em Loose
  9. Don’t Fight It
  10. Strange Train
JamBase Collections