Richard Thompson: Trio Album Produced by Buddy Miller


Grammy-nominated musician Richard Thompson returns with Electric, a guitar-driven set of 11 new songs, out February 5 on New West Records. That night, Thompson will play Joe’s Pub in New York City in celebration of the release (info available at A new song from Electric, “Good Things Happen to Bad People,” is currently streaming at Rolling Stone’s website, and an EPK is available to view below. Please see below for the complete album track listing.

Produced by Buddy Miller (Patty Griffin, Robert Plant, Solomon Burke), Electric was recorded with drummer Michael Jerome (Better Than Ezra, John Cale) and bassist Taras Prodaniuk (Lucinda Williams, Elvis Costello) at Miller’s home studio in Nashville.

Other guests on the album include Alison Krauss, who joins Thompson on “The Snow Goose,” and English singer-songwriter Siobhan Maher-Kennedy (formerly with River City People), who adds vocals on several tracks. Renowned fiddle player Stuart Duncan also accompanies Thompson on the record.

Electric Track Listing:

  • 1. Stony Ground
  • 2. Salford Sunday
  • 3. Sally B
  • 4. Stuck On The Treadmill
  • 5. My Enemy
  • 6. Good Things Happen To Bad People
  • 7. Where’s Home?
  • 8. Another Small Thing In Her Favour
  • 9. Straight And Narrow
  • 10. The Snow Goose
  • 11. Saving The Good Stuff For You

    Richard Thompson Tour Dates :: Richard Thompson News