The Record Company Announces New Album, Shares Single & Confirms 2018 Fall Tour


Los Angeles blues-rockers The Record Company will issue All Of This Life via Concord Records on June 22. The power trio accompanied confirmation of the follow-up to their 2016 debut by releasing the single “Life To Fix” and detailing a series of fall tour dates.

“After that first album, everything just got amplified,” said singer/guitarist Chris Vos in a statement. “Our lives got crazier and bigger and more complicated in the best possible ways, and our sound and our songwriting just naturally grew alongside that. We’re the same people we always were, but The Record Company isn’t just three guys in a living room anymore.” The Record Company features Vos, bassist Alex Stiff and drummer Marc Cazorla.

The trio recorded All Of This Life at Boulevard Recording in Hollywood. Stiff served as producer for the collection of ten new, original songs. “This record to me is about making yourself better,” Vos explained. “It’s about owning your spot in the world. If you’re not on the right path, the only person who can take that next step to fix it is you.”

The Record Company will embark on a coast-to-coast tour that spans September 14 – November 10. Vos & Co. begin the run with two nights at The Fillmore in San Francisco on September 14 and 15 and end the tour with a hometown show at The Wiltern in L.A. on November 10. Along the way, the trio hits the Midwest, East Coast and Southeast.

Watch the video for “Life To Fix” which premiered on NPR Music:

All Of This Life Tracklist

  1. Life To Fix
  2. I’m Getting Better (And I’m Feeling It Right Now)
  3. Goodbye To The Hard Life
  4. Make It Happen
  5. You And Me Now
  6. Coming Home
  7. The Movie Song
  8. Night Games
  9. Roll Bones
  10. I’m Changing

Tour Dates for
The Record Company