Punch Brothers Announce New Album ‘All Ashore’ & Share Singles


Punch Brothers have detailed their new studio album All Ashore, which will come out on Nonesuch Records on July 20. The group’s first self-produced album features the singles “It’s All Part Of The Plan” and “Three Dots And A Dash.”

The follow-up to 2015’s T Bone Burnett–produced The Phosphorescent Blues features nine new original songs. Mandolinist and lead singer Chris Thile, guitarist Chris Eldridge, bassist Paul Kowert, banjo player Noam Pikelny and fiddler Gabe Witcher once again recorded at Hollywood, California’s United Recording Studios where they recorded The Phosphorescent Blues and 2010’s Jon Brion–produced Antifogmatic.

Thile describes All Ashore as:

A meditation on committed relationships in the present day, particularly in the present political climate. We were hoping to create something that would be convincing as a complete thought, in this case as a nine-movement, or nine-piece, thought. Though it’s rangy in what it’s talking about, and in the characters who are doing the talking…

Give a listen to “It’s All Part Of The Plan” and “Three Dots And A Dash” below:

All Ashore Tracklist

  1. All Ashore
  2. The Angel of Doubt
  3. Three Dots and a Dash
  4. Just Look at This Mess
  5. Jumbo
  6. The Gardener
  7. Jungle Bird
  8. It’s All Part of the Plan
  9. Like It’s Going Out of Style

Tour Dates for
Punch Brothers

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Punch Brothers.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Punch Brothers announces shows in your area.