Photos: Metallica Brings WorldWired Tour To San Diego

Images by: Paul Citone

Metallica & Avenged Sevenfold :: 8.6.17 :: Petco Park ::
San Diego, CA

Metallica brought their WorldWired Tour to Petco Park in San Diego. The home of the Padres saw the fathers of metal perform a career-spanning set that featured five songs from their latest studio album Hardwired… to Self‐Destruct. Sunday’s concert also showcased such classics as “Enter Sandman,” “For Whom The Bell Tolls,” “Seek & Destroy,” “One” and “Master Of Puppets.” Fellow California-based metalheads Avenged Sevenfold opened last night’s home state performance. Photographer Paul Citone was at Petco Sunday, view a gallery of his photos below:


Metallica at Petco Park

  • The Ecstasy of Gold  
  • Hardwired Intro
  • Hardwired
  • Atlas, Rise!
  • For Whom the Bell Tolls
  • Creeping Death
  • The Unforgiven
  • Now That We're Dead  
  • Moth Into Flame
  • Wherever I May Roam
  • Halo on Fire  
  • Whiplash
  • Sad but True
  • One
  • Master of Puppets
  • Fade to Black  
  • Seek & Destroy
  • Fight Fire With Fire
  • Nothing Else Matters
  • Enter Sandman  


Avenged Sevenfold at Petco Park

  • Back in Black  
  • The Stage
  • Afterlife
  • Hail to the King
  • Almost Easy
  • Buried Alive  
  • Drum Solo
  • Bat Country
  • Nightmare
  • God Damn
  • Unholy Confessions