Nicole Atkins Shares New Single ‘Darkness Falls So Quiet’


Nicole Atkins will release her new studio album Goodnight Rhonda Lee via Single Lock Records on July 21. The currently Nashville-based vocalist has shared another single from the album, the track “Darkness Falls So Quiet.”

Atkins recorded Goodnight Rhonda Lee with producers Niles City Sound (Austin Jenkins, Josh Block and Chris Vivion) over a five day period in Fort Worth, Texas. The record’s 11 songs – inspired in part by Atkins attempts at sobriety, her recent relocation from Asbury Park, New Jersey to Nashville and father’s serious illness – were recorded live direct to tape with additional mixing handled by Ben Tanner.

Longtime friend Chris Isaak helped co-write the single “A Little Crazy,” which was issued in 2016. The album’s title track has also been shared as a single from the forthcoming album. Listen to all three of the LP’s singles below:

Goodnight Rhonda Lee Tracklist

  1. A Little Crazy
  2. Darkness Falls So Quiet
  3. Listen Up
  4. Goodnight Rhonda Lee
  5. If I Could
  6. Colors
  7. Brokedown Luck
  8. I Love Living Here (Even When I Don’t)
  9. Sleepwalking
  10. A Night of Serious Drinking
  11. A Dream Without Pain
  • Upcoming Shows