Mick Fleetwood, David Gilmour, Pete Townshend & More Play Peter Green All-Star Tribute Concert


Mick Fleetwood led an all-star concert honoring Fleetwood Mac co-founder Peter Green and the early years of the band last night at London Palladium. Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour, The Who’s Pete Townshend, members of Fleetwood Mac and more were part of the benefit supporting Teenage Cancer Trust.

Fleetwood played drums with the evening house band that was made up of guitarists Andy Fairweather Low, Rick Vito and Jonny Lang, drummer Zak Starkey, bassist Dave Bronze and keyboardist Ricky Peterson. ZZ Top guitarist Billy Gibbons was among the first guests of the night, and would appear several times throughout, coming on stage for “Doctor Brown.” Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler was up next, helping sing Otis Rush’s “All Your Love (I Miss Loving).” Legendary British bluesman John Mayall then came out for “Rattlesnake Shake.”

Fleetwood Mac keyboardist Christine McVie emerged next for a Tyler-led rendition of “Stop Messin’ Around” and “Looking for Somebody.” Oasis guitarist Noel Gallagher joined an acoustic segment consisting of “Sandy Mary,” “Love That Burns” and “The World Keep on Turning.” Townshend then took the stage for a performance of “Station Man,” the song that inspired the Grateful Dead’s “Passenger.” Current Fleetwood Mac guitarist and Crowded House member Neil Finn was brought out for “Man of the World.” Gibbons and Tyler then came back for “Oh Well, Part 1.” Gilmour’s first appearance came during the subsequent “Oh Well, Part 2.”


Former The Rolling Stones bassist Bill Wyman sat-in on a pair of Elmore James covers, “The Sky Is Crying” and “I Can’t Hold Out.” Metallica guitarist Kirk Hammett and Gibbons contributed to a performance of “The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown).” Gilmour then reemerged to add lap steel guitar to “Albatross.” Many of the night’s participants then shared the stage for a show-closing “Shake Your Moneymaker.”

The concert was recorded by Glyn Johns for a later broadcast and box set live album and DVD set. Watch audience-shot video footage captured by Roderick Evans (except where noted) below:

Rattlesnake Shake


Stop Messin’ Around


Man Of The World


Oh Well, Part 1


Oh Well, Part 2


The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)




Shake Your Moneymaker Captured by Darren Guitar


Mick Fleetwood at London Palladium

  • Rollin' Man  
  • Homework  
  • Doctor Brown  
  • All Your Love (I Miss Loving)  
  • Rattlesnake Shake  
  • Stop Messin' Around  
  • Looking for Somebody  
  • Sandy Mary  
  • Love That Burns  
  • The World Keep on Turning  
  • Like Crying  
  • No Place to Go  
  • Station Man  
  • Man of the World  
  • Oh Well, Part 1  
  • Oh Well, Part 2  
  • Need Your Love So Bad  
  • Black Magic Woman  
  • The Sky Is Crying  
  • I Can't Hold Out  
  • The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)  
  • Albatross  
  • Shake Your Moneymaker