Meat Puppets Reunite Original Lineup For New Album ‘Dusty Notes’ & Share Single


On March 8, Meat Puppets will release Dusty Notes via Megaforce Records. The LP marks the first to feature the band’s original lineup of Cris and Curt Kirkwood and Derick Bostrom since 1995’s No Joke! Today, the Arizona-based act has shared the record’s lead single “Warranty.”

The impetus for the reunion came after the psychedelic dessert-rock act reunited on stage for the first time in over two decades last year during their induction into the Arizona Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame. “It was so intense that even I couldn’t deny it!” shared Bostrom. “I remember why we did this. It was magical!” The record also features keyboardist Ron Stabinsky and Curt’s son Elmo Kirkwood on guitar. Meat Puppets are expected to announce 2019 tour dates in support of the Dusty Notes in the coming weeks. Listen to “Warranty” below:

Tour Dates for
Meat Puppets