Leftover Salmon Announces New Album ‘Brand New Good Old Days’ & Shares Title Track

By Scott Bernstein Mar 19, 2021 10:53 am PDT

Jamgrass act Leftover Salmon drop Brand New Good Old Days, a new studio album, through Compass Records on May 7. LoS unveiled the title track from the LP as well as an accompanying lyric video.

Brand New Good Old Days consists of 10 tracks including a cover of Soundgarden’s “Black Hole Sun.” The album comes after Leftover Salmon recently celebrated their 30th anniversary.

“It’s a reminder that no matter what kind of trouble we’re in these days, it may not ever be as good as it is right now,” co-founder Vince Herman said in a statement regarding the title track. Brand New Good Old Days is the follow-up to 2018’s Something Higher.

Check out the lyric video for LoS’ “Brand New Good Old Days,” which premiered via Relix, below:

Brand New Good Old Days Tracklist

  1. Black Hole Sun
  2. Brand New Good Old Days
  3. Category Stomp
  4. Flying At Night
  5. Left Unsung
  6. Boogie Grass Band
  7. Red Fox Run
  8. Sunday
  9. Waterfront
  10. We’ll Get By
JamBase Collections