Kyle Hollingsworth Announces Upcoming Release Of ’50’ Studio Album

The String Cheese Incident keyboardist Kyle Hollingsworth will issue his fourth studio album, 50, on March 2 via SCI Fidelity. Kyle named the album in honor of his 50th birthday and will celebrate with a series of album release concerts in his home state of Colorado.

The keyboardist enlisted his Kyle Hollingsworth Band outfit to collaborate on and record the album. Kyle wrote the tracks and recorded them over the course of the past year and a half. Hollingsworth said the following about the LP, “We were able to explore and work together as a unit versus the other albums, where I would just bring them the songs and they would perform them as I told them to. I was able to be a lot more creative in the studio with my current lineup of musicians. I would show up with a smattering of ideas and say, ‘I think this is what’s gonna happen,’ and we’d sit down and knock out three or four songs together.”

In addition to the current Kyle Hollingsworth Band lineup, the keyboardist also recruited Andy Hall of The Infamous Stringdusters to play dobro on “Finding Our Way.” Plus, The Motet Horns added to the Motown-inspired “All Falls Apart,” while Jennifer Hartswick sings on “Come On.” Other guests include DJ Logic, Jason Hann, Kim Dawson, Darren Kramer, Paige Sandusky and Tanya Shylock. Kyle also announced the national release of a new collaborative brew with SweetWater and Relix: Ground Score IPA, Limited Edition Dank Tank Brew.

Kyle Hollingsworth will bring his band to the Northeast next month and then plays three shows in Colorado the first three days of March. This spring, the KHB will tour more in support of 50 while The String Cheese Incident will follow a handful of April dates with a summer tour.

Watch a trailer for the new album:

50 Tracklist

  1. Onset
  2. Wyatt Earp’s Tale
  3. Let Me In
  4. All Falls Apart
  5. Finding Our Way
  6. Prime
  7. Stuff
  8. Tumbling
  9. Come On
  10. So Fine
  11. Take The Ride
  12. Offset