Jimmy Herring & The 5 Of 7 Perform ‘Scapegoat Blues’ In 2019: Pro-Shot Video


Jazz record label Abstract Logix shared pro-shot video of Jimmy Herring and The 5 of 7 performing “Scapegoat Blues.” The footage comes from the band’s September 12, 2019 performance at Denver’s Gothic Theatre.

The intricate instrumental “Scapegoat Blues” is the opening track on Herring’s 2008 album, Lifeboat. The 5 Of 7 is a band the Widespread Panic guitarist formed in 2019 featuring keyboardist Matt Slocum, drummer Darren Stanley, bassist Kevin Scott and guitarist Rick Lollar.

Watch Jimmy Herring And The 5 Of 7 on “Scapegoat Blues” below:

JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive