Great American Taxi Shares New Album ‘Dr. Feelgood’s Traveling Medicine Show’

By Andy Kahn Feb 3, 2017 10:34 am PST

Colorado-based rockers Great American Taxi today released a new studio album entitled Dr. Feelgood’s Traveling Medicine Show. The 10-track effort features a new lineup of the group following the departure of founding member Vince Herman.

The just-issued record features keyboardist Chad Staehly, guitarist Jim Lewin, bassist Brian Adams and newly added permanent member, guitarist/banjoist Arthur Lee Land. The group enlisted the assistance of Widespread Panic/Hard Working Americans drummer Duane Trucks throughout the new LP. Railroad Earth’s Tim Carbone produced Dr. Feelgood’s Traveling Medicine Show, which was recorded at Silo Sound Studios in Denver in 2014 and in 2015 with studio owning engineer Todd Divel.

“This band has done some miles,” Lewin said in statement about the new LP. “We have a museum’s worth of stories. But this lineup is especially strong, taking things to some really cool new levels. The new members add a jolt of energy that really kicks the Taxi into gear. We’ve been having some pretty epic odysseys during the jam sections.”

Give a listen to Dr. Feelgood’s Traveling Medicine Show below:>

Tour Dates for Great American Taxi

JamBase Collections