Fruit Bats Announce New Album ‘Gold Past Life’ & Share Single


Fruit Bats will issue their latest studio Gold Past Life via Merge Records on June 21. The Eric D. Johnson-led band have shared the LP’s lead single “The Bottom Of It” and announced an initial run of tour dates in support.

The 11-track effort, the band’s first since 2016’s Absolute Loser, was produced by Thom Monahan (Neko Case, Peter Bjorn & John, Devendra Banhart) and features contributions from Greta Morgan (Springtime Carnivore, Vampire Weekend), Neal Casal (Circles Around the Sun), Trevor Beld Jimenez and Tim Ramsey (Parting Lines) and Meg Duffy (Hand Habits).

Additionally, Fruit Bats have confirmed a number of early summer dates that kicks off with an appearance at Huichica Fest in Sonoma, California. The band is also currently scheduled to make stops in Santa Barbara, Los Angeles, Washington D.C., New York City and St. Paul along with additional festival appearances. Listen to “The Bottom Of It” below:

Gold Past Life Track List

  1. The Bottom of It
  2. Gold Past Life
  3. Drawn Away
  4. Cazadera
  5. Ocean
  6. Your Dead Grandfather
  7. A Lingering Love
  8. Barely Living Room
  9. Mandy from Mohawk (Wherever You May Be)
  10. Dream Would Breathe
  11. Two Babies in Michigan

Tour Dates for
Fruit Bats