Frank Zappa Apostrophe Due In September On 180G Vinyl

Frank Zappa’s 1974 album Apostrophe (‘) was the legendary composer/guitarist’s top-charting release and perhaps his most accessible LP. On September 30 the Zappa Family Trust will unveil a 40th Anniversary Edition of Apostrophe (‘) on 180G vinyl featuring freshly remastered music.

The special edition of Apostrophe (‘) was cut directly from the original quarter-inch stereo analog master tapes, remastered for vinyl by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering and manufactured for the world at Pallas Group in Germany. “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow,” “Cosmik Debris” and “Uncle Remus” are among the definitive Zappa cuts on Apostrophe (‘).

Here’s the tracklisting for the 40th Anniversary Edition of Apostrophe:

Side One

1. Don’t Eat the Yellow Snow
2. Nanook Rubs It
3. St. Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast
4. Father O’Blivion
5. Cosmik Debris

Side Two

1. Excentrifugal Forz
2. Apostrophe’
3. Uncle Remus
4. Stink-Foot


Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles