Fitz & The Tantrums Announce New Album ‘Let Yourself Free’ & Share Single

The band also announced Winter 2023 tour dates in support of the new LP.

By Scott Bernstein Sep 28, 2022 2:14 pm PDT

announced a new album dubbed Let Yourself Free featuring the single “Moneymaker.” The Los Angeles-based band will embark on a winter tour in support of the 12-track LP to start 2023.

Let Yourself Free, which arrives through Elektra Records on November 11, comes on the heels of 2019’s All The Feels. The band consists of Michael “Fitz” Fitzpatrick (vocals), Noelle Scaggs (vocals), James King (saxophone, flute), Jeremy Ruzumna (keyboards), Joseph Karnes (bass) and John Wicks (drums, percussion). Fitzpatrick put out his debut solo album, Head Up High, as FITZ in 2021.

“We are so excited for the world to hear our fifth studio album!” stated Fitzpatrick.”For this record we really wanted to pull from our earliest influences and bring the through line of this band full circle. Tracks like ‘Silver Platter’ and ‘Steppin’ On Me’ really are a nod to our first album Pickin’ up the Pieces, while tracks like ‘Moneymaker’ take that influence and blast it into the future!”

Tickets for Fitz & The Tantrums’ Let Yourself Free Tour go on sale this Friday, September 30 at 10 a.m. local time. The 17-city excursion begins in Portland, Oregon on January 21 and continues through a show in Fort Lauderdale, Florida on February 16. BabyJake supports on a run that also features stops in Seattle, Sacramento, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Omaha, Chicago, Madison, Detroit, Washington D.C., New York City, Boston, Philadelphia, Atlanta and Nashville. Find more info below:

Loading tour dates


Fitz & The Tantrums previously previewed Let Yourself Free with single “Sway.” Out now is “Moneymaker.” Watch a lyric video for the track below:

Let Yourself Free Tracklist

  1. Good Intentions
  2. Heaven
  3. Sway
  4. Silver Platter
  5. Let Yourself Free
  6. Moneymaker
  7. AHHHH!
  8. Good Nights
  9. Big Love
  10. Is It Love
  11. Steppin’ On Me
  12. Someday
JamBase Collections