Exclusive Premiere: Eric Krasno Shares New Solo Album ‘Blood From A Stone’


Next week, Soulive and Lettuce guitarist Eric Krasno will issue a new solo album Blood From A Stone through his Feel Music Group/Round Hill label. In advance of its official release next Friday, July 8, JamBase is pleased to exclusively premiere the entire 10-song album.

Krasno employed a number of special guests who appear throughout the record, including Tedeschi Trucks Band guitarist Derek Trucks and vocalist Alecia Chakour, some of his Soulive and Lettuce band mates and The London Souls. It’s the first material of Krasno’s to feature not only his guitar, but also his singing voice.

“This new record is a side of my music that many people haven’t heard, especially the vocals,” Krasno said. “Most of the album was recorded in Maine with my co-writer Dave Gutter, Jon Roods (both from Rustic Overtones) and Ryan Zoidis from Lettuce. We set up a studio in their barn/rehearsal space and just started recording. What we thought were going to be demos became the actual album. That the relaxed environment helped the creative flow and enabled us to push each other to new places. I’m really looking forward to getting out on the road with the new band and playing these songs for everyone.”

The Eric Krasno Band featuring keyboardist DeShawn Alexander, bassist Alex Chakour, backing vocalist Mary Corso, drummer Eric Kalb and rhythm guitarist Danny Mayer will make their debut with a run of shows in Colorado beginning tomorrow at the “Fiyo on The Mountain” event with Dumpstaphunk at Mishawaka Amphitheatre in Bellvue. A number of additional Eric Krasno Band shows are planned throughout the upcoming months.

Stream Blood From A Stone in full below:

Blood From A Stone Tracklist

  1. Waiting On Your Love
  2. Torture
  3. Jezebel
  4. Unconditional Love
  5. Please Ya
  6. On The Rise
  7. Curse Letter (Feat. Derek Trucks)
  8. Natalie
  9. Wicked This Way (Feat. Alecia Chakour)
  10. When The Day