Delicate Steve Releases ‘The Christmas Album’ & Shares Single


As we barrel towards the holiday season, Delicate Steve is the latest act to put his spin on Christmas music. Today, the musician issued the digital-only release The Christmas Album via ANTI- Records.

The nine-track collection features instrumental takes on Christmastime classics like “Silver Bells,” “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” and “Frosty The Snowman.” Delicate Steve was joined by a number of familiar names to jam fans as three-fifths of Joe Russo’s Almost Dead back him on the album. Drummer Joe Russo, bassist Dave Dreiwitz and keyboardist Marco Benevento appear alongside horn player Kelly Pratt and Dean Iead on pedal steel. Watch the video for “White Christmas” below:

Delicate Steve will showcase material from the album at two shows this December. The musician will appear at Elsewhere in Brooklyn on December 11 and at The Stanhope House in Stanhope, New Jersey on December 22.

The Christmas Album Tracklist

  1. Silent Night
  2. Away in A Manger
  3. Silver Bells
  4. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  6. White Christmas
  7. The First Noel
  8. Little Drummer Boy
  9. Frosty The Snowman

Tour Dates for
Delicate Steve

  • Dec
    • Boise, ID 83705
    • United States