Dawes Announces Guest-Filled Studio Album ‘We’re All Gonna Die’


On September 16, Laurel Canyon Americana act Dawes will release their latest studio album, We’re All Gonna Die. Today, the band has shared the video for the first single off the guest-filled affair, “When The Tequila Runs Out.”

Dawes’ fifth LP will be issued via the band’s Hub Records imprint. As per Rolling Stone, guests on We’re All Gonna Die include My Morning Jacket frontman Jim James, Alabama Shakes frontwoman Brittany Howard, Lucius vocalists Holly Laessig and Jess Wolfe as well as pop star Mandy Moore.

Check out the video for “When The Tequila Runs Out” which makes great use of slo-mo:

We’re All Gonna Die Tracklist

  1. One of Us
  2. We’re All
  3. Roll With the Punches
  4. Picture of a Man
  5. Less Than Fives Miles Away
  6. Roll Tide
  7. When the Tequila Runs Out
  8. For No Good Reason
  9. Quitter
  10. As If By Design