Damn Right Announces New Album ‘Zeitgeist’ & Shares Singles


Philadelphia/Brooklyn duo Damn Right have announced a new album Zeitgeist which will be issued on December 8. Both the title track and “Our Love Is Blue” have been shared as the record’s first two singles.

Damn Right features Tom Bradel and John Fissinger who worked with Jesse Miller of Lotus to produce and mix the 10-track LP. Split into a distinct A-side and B-side, the record’s first half is made up of catchy rockers, while side two is composed of electronic-leaning instrumentals. In addition to Miller, producer Flote and guitarist Wes Schwartz of Grimace Federation also contributed to Zeitgeist.

“Tom and John have a great sense of space and texture in their music,” said Miller. “They’ll use quirky hooks that can remind me of the Flaming Lips but through a hazy Boards of Canada filter. It can inspire nostalgic feelings like some mysterious found polaroid.”

Pre-orders of Zeitgeist are available via this link. A pair of album release parties are planned for January 19 at Milkboy in Philadelphia and Saturday, January 20 at Nublu in New York City. Give a listen to “Our Love Is Blue” and “Zeitgeist” below:

Zeitgeist Tracklist

  1. Our Love Is Blue
  2. Nan Man
  3. Zeitgeist
  4. The Calling
  5. Hawaiian Justice Part I
  6. Hawaiian Justice Part II
  7. Sleep in the Stars (Flote Remix)
  8. Wait For Me
  9. This Is Leather
  10. Outro

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Damn Right.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Damn Right announces shows in your area.