Chris Robinson Joins Terrapin All-Stars For Velvet Underground Cover At Iron Springs

By Andy Kahn Dec 14, 2017 6:52 am PST

The Iron Springs Pub & Brewery in Fairfax, California welcomed The Terrapin All Stars for a performance on Wednesday night. Chris Robinson sat-in with the group on a cover of a classic The Velvet Underground song.

Robinson was the guest of Terrapin Crossroads regulars including keyboardist Scott Guberman, guitarist Ross James, drummer Alex Koford, pedal steel guitarist Dave Zirbel and bassist Brian Rashap (with Craig “CMac” MacArthur adding vocals). He fronted The Terrapin All-Stars on “Oh! Sweet Nuthin’” while playing guitar and handling lead vocals.

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood tonight begins a three-show run at The Fillmore in San Francisco. Audience-shot video footage of Robinson’s sit-in at Iron Springs was captured by nowiknowuryder, watch below:

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections