Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band Announce Expanded ‘Rare Dreams: Solar Live 2.27.18’ Live Album

By Andy Kahn Feb 11, 2021 8:28 am PST

Chris Forsyth & the Solar Motel Band will release an expanded version and first-time vinyl pressing of their live album Rare Dreams: Solar Live 2.27.18 on April 23 via Algorithm Free. As the title implies, the album was recorded on February 27, 2018 at London’s Cafe OTO.

Guitarist Chris Forsyth was joined by the final iteration of The Solar Motel Band, a rhythm section made up of regular bassist Peter Kerlin and Kerlin’s Sunwatchers band mate, drummer Jason Robira. The initial three-song release that was issued by No Quarter in 2018 featured +15-minute versions of “Dreaming In The Non-Dream” and “The First 10 Minutes of Cocksucker Blues,” as well as a cover of Neil Young’s “Don’t Be Denied.” The upcoming expanded edition also includes the evening’s encore, a cover of Young’s “Barstool Blues.”

The expanded version of Rare Dreams: Solar Live 2.27.18 is available exclusively via Bandcamp in North America and through Forte Music Distribution in the UK/EU. The first-time vinyl pressing is a limited edition initial run of 300 copies on red vinyl.

Rare Dreams: Solar Live 2.27.18 Tracklist

  1. Dreaming in the Non-Dream
  2. Don’t Be Denied
  3. The First 10 Minutes of Cocksucker Blues
  4. Barstool Blues
JamBase Collections