Carole King Announces ‘Live At Montreux 1973’ Concert Film & Live Album


Legendary singer-songwriter Carole King announced the release of a live album and concert DVD featuring never-before-seen footage of the iconic singer and pianist’s 1973 performance — her first outside the United States — at the world famous Montreux Jazz Festival in picturesque Montreux, Switzerland. The Live At Montreux 1973 DVD and album arrive on June 14 via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

The intimate concert sees King opening solo with songs from her landmark 1971 album Tapestry including favorites like “I Feel The Earth Move,” “It’s Too Late,” Beautiful,” “Home Again” and more. King is then joined by a band she leads through a number of songs from her recently released album at the time, Fantasy. King returns to the solo format and closes the show with the timeless Tapestry classics “You’Ve Got A Friend” and “(You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman.”

Watch “It’s Too Late,” “You’ve Been Around Too Long” and the trailer below:

It’s Too Late

You’ve Been Around Too Long


Live At Montreux 1973 DVD/album Tracklist

  1. I Feel The Earth Move
  2. Smackwater Jack
  3. Home Again
  4. Beautiful
  5. Up On The Roof
  6. It’s Too Late
  7. Fantasy Beginning
  8. You’ve Been Around Too Long
  9. Being At War With Each Other
  10. That’s How Things Go Down
  11. Haywood
  12. A Quiet Place To Live
  13. You Light Up My Life
  14. Corazón
  15. Believe In Humanity
  16. Fantasy End
  17. You’ve Got A Friend
  18. (You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman

Tour Dates for Carole King