Broken Social Scene Streams New Album ‘Hug Of Thunder’


This Friday Broken Social Scene will issue a new studio album entitled Hug Of Thunder on Arts & Crafts. The entire album can be streamed via NPR Music’s First Listen series in advance of its July 7 official release.

A total of 15 musicians – including original members Kevin Drew, Brendan Canning, Leslie Feist, Emily Haines, Jimmy Shaw, Amy Millan, Evan Cranley, Charles Spearin and Ohad Benchetrit – contributed to the band’s fifth studio album. The 12 new tracks marking the follow-up to 2010’s Forgiveness Rock Record also feature the likes of Andrew Whiteman, Ariel Engle and more.

Stream Hug Of Thunder via the link to NPR Music below:

Hug Of Thunder Tracklist

  1. Sol Luna
  2. Halfway Home
  3. Protest Song
  4. Skyline
  5. Stay Happy
  6. Vanity Pail Kids
  7. Hug Of Thunder
  8. Towers and Masons
  9. Victim Lover
  10. Please Take Me With You
  11. Gonna Get Better
  12. Mouth Guards of The Apocalypse

Tour Dates for Broken Social Scene