Band Of Horses Share New Single ‘Whatever, Wherever’


Interscope Records/American Recordings will release Why Are You OK the new Band of Horses LP next Friday, June 10. Today, the band premiered another of the album’s singles – “Whatever, Wherever.”

Featuring 12 new songs including previously issued singles “Solemn Oath,” “Casual Party” and “In A Drawer” which features additional vocals by Dinosaur Jr.’s J Mascis as well as longtime collaborators Sera Cahoone and Jenn Champion, Why Are You Ok was produced by Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle. Renowned studio man Rick Rubin was enlisted as executive producer for what will be the band’s fifth studio album, which was recorded in the group’s home state of South Carolina.

Zane Lowe offered the first listen to “Whenever, Whenver” on his Beats 1 Radio program. Stream the new track here:

Why Are You OK Tracklist

  1. Dull Times/The Moon
  2. Solemn Oath
  3. Hag
  4. Casual Party
  5. In A Drawer
  6. Hold On Gimme A Sec
  7. Lying Under Oak
  8. Throw My Mess
  9. Whatever, Wherever
  10. Country Teen
  11. Barrel House
  12. Even Still

Tour Dates for
Band of Horses