Animal Collective Announces ‘The Painters EP’ & Shares New Single

By Andy Kahn Feb 13, 2017 11:32 am PST

Art-rockers Animal Collective will release The Painters EP via Domino this Friday, February 17. The four-song set is a companion to their 2016 album Painting With.

Among the four songs featured on The Painters EP is a cover of the Martha & The Vandellas hit “Jimmy Mack” which Animal Collective recently incorporated into their live shows. The EP also features artwork once again provided by Brian DeGraw who also provided portraits for Painting With.

The CD and 12-inch vinyl release featuring DeGraw’s artwork are available to pre-order exclusively through the band’s website. Watch the official lyric video for The Painters EP opening track “Kinda Bonkers” below:

The Painters EP Tracklist:

  1. Kinda Bonkers
  2. Peacemaker
  3. Goalkeeper
  4. Jimmy Mack

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections