Amos Lee Announces New Album ‘My New Moon’ & Tour Dates

Singer-songwriter Amos Lee announced details of his upcoming new album My New Moon. The “deeply personal” record will be Lee’s first on Dualtone Records and is due out on August 31.

Lee recorded the 10-track My New Moon in Los Angeles at Zeitgeist Studio with producer Tony Berg. The 10 new Lee originals were described in press materials as “the product of a period of intense connection and loss, marking [Lee’s] most personal collection to date.”

Sessions for the follow-up to 2016’s Spirit included contributions from multi-instrumentalists Ethan Gruska and Blake Mills, keyboardists Benmont Tench and Patrick Warren, pedal steel guitarist Greg Leisz and strings provided by Rob Moose.


Amos Lee’s headlining tour in support of My New Moon begins July 27 in Park City, Utah. The tour continues around the U.S. with dates lasting into the fall. Tickets to the newly confirmed shows go on sale Friday, May 18. A presale for Citi credit card holders begins May 15 at 10 a.m. local time via the Citi Private Pass Program.

My New Moon Tracklist

  1. No More Darkness, No More Light
  2. Louisville
  3. Little Light
  4. All You Got Is A Song
  5. I Get Weak
  6. Crooked
  7. Hang On, Hang On
  8. Don’t Give A Damn Anymore
  9. Whiskey On Ice
  10. Don’t Fade Away
  • Upcoming Shows