Waterloo Music Festival Announces Full Inaugural Lineup


As reported, the first-ever Waterloo Music Festival will be held at Carson Creek Ranch in Austin, Texas on September 7 – 9. Organizers of the event have expanded and finalized the lineup for the three-day event with the addition of 21 acts.

Oteil Burbridge & Friends, Leftover Salmon, Easy Star All-Stars, Perpetual Groove, Everyone Orchestra, Tea Leaf Green, Big Something, Orgone, Pimps Of Joytime and Magic Beans are among the additions revealed today. Burbridge’s band features the Dead & Company bassist joined by drummer Jay Lane, guitarist John Kadlecik and keyboardist Jeff Chimenti.

All of the acts announced today come in addition to three nights of The String Cheese Incident, the first Texas show for Joe Russo’s Almost Dead as well as performances from Railroad Earth, The Motet, BoomBox, TAUK and more.

Tickets are on sale now via the festival’s website.