U2 Announces ‘The Virtual Road’ Live Archival Video Broadcasts

Advertisement

Legendary rock band U2 will present “U2: The Virtual Road,” a series of four, free live archival video broadcasts. Each concert film, which are coming to U2’s YouTube channel for the first time, will feature enhanced visuals and remastered audio. Additionally, the broadcasts will include new “support performances” from different artists.

“U2: The Virtual Road” begins tomorrow (Wednesday, March 17) with Dermot Kennedy opening ahead of “U2 Go Home: Live From Slane Castle Dublin 2001.” The broadcast begins at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT. Next comes “U2: Live At Red Rocks 1983” with support from Fontaines D.C. on Thursday, March 25 at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT.

The series continues with “Popmart: Live from Mexico City 1997” featuring Carla Morrison as opener on Saturday, April 1 at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT. Finally, “iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE: Live in Paris 2015” with support from Feu! Chatterton airs on Saturday, April 10 at 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT.

“Every show is memorable for us but these four particularly so… It’s exciting to be on the road again,” explained U2 in a statement. “Embracing all the wonder of the virtual road… And especially exciting to be joined by such a brilliant line-up of fellow travellers in Dermot Kennedy, Fontaines D.C., Carla Morrison and Feu! Chatterton.”

Watch a trailer for “U2: The Virtual Road” below:

Support JamBase
Like Us on Facebook