Thom Yorke Premieres New Songs On BBC


Thom Yorke shared recordings of two new songs, the classical piece “Don’t Fear The Light,” and “Gawpers” on the BBC radio program Unclassified. The Radiohead frontman previously performed the compositions at The National’s Bryce Dessner’s Minimalist Dream House concert in Paris.

The recording of Yorke’s three-part piece for two pianos, “Don’t Fear The Light,” came from the Paris Minimalist Dream House concert and featured pianists Katia Labèque and Marielle Labèque. Yorke also shared a live recording of “Gawpers,” and the episode featured Dessner and David Chalmin joining York on guitar for a performance of “Suspirium” from Yorke’s Suspiria soundtrack. Click the link below to stream Unclassified featuring Thom Yorke:

Tour Dates for Thom Yorke