The Lone Bellow Announces New Album ‘Half Moon Light’ & 2020 Tour, Shares Single


The Lone Bellow announced a new album, Half Moon Light, and shared the lead single “Count On Me.” Half Moon Light arrives on February 7, 2020 via Dualtone Records. The Lone Bellow’s Zach Williams, Kanene Donehey Pipkin and Brian Elmquist will embark on a world tour in support of the record beginning on January 22 in London. The tour will hit the U.S. on February 12 in Los Angeles at the famed Troubadour and wrap up on April 24 at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium.

Half Moon Light is The Lone Bellow’s first full-length studio album since 2017’s Walk Into A Storm. The band tapped The National’s Aaron Dessner to produce the LP at his upstate New York studio and features session musicians Josh Kaufman on guitar and drummer J.T. Baites. Lead vocalist Zach Williams spoke about the collaborative nature of the album in a statement:

We already had a friendship with Aaron and a strong, shared understanding of our musical vision. It’s really important to us to be a part of a community of musicians. We like the collaborative, communal way of making something. Aaron showed us a new way of trusting and collaborating. His idea of bringing in Josh and J.T. was such a beautiful gift. The meekness that these friends brought to the table was something that we will never forget. A sense of controlled fury. Lightning in a shoebox.

The album’s lead single features the communal spirit Williams speaks of. “After singing ‘Count On Me’ together in the studio we walked outside and couldn’t help but think about the sense of camaraderie and kindness that seems to happen at our shows,” he added. “Like strangers becoming neighbors wrapping their arms ‘round each others necks and saying ‘I got ya.’”

Listen to “Count On Me” below:


Half Moon Light Tracklist

  1. Intro
  2. I Can Feel You Dancing
  3. Good Times
  4. Wonder
  5. Count On Me
  6. Wash It Clean
  7. Enemies
  8. Interlude
  9. Just Enough To Get By
  10. Martingales
  11. Illegal Immigrant
  12. Friends
  13. Dust Settles
  14. August
  15. Finale