The Fearless Flyers Announce ‘Live At Madison Square Garden’ Album & Share Single

By Scott Bernstein Jun 2, 2021 7:35 am PDT

The Fearless Flyers put vinyl featuring their set opening for Vulfpeck at Madison Square Garden in New York City on September 28, 2019 up for sale this month only via Qrates. The first pressing of the 12-song performance comes on 12” Ultra Clear color vinyl with video featuring “Introducing The Fearless Flyers” released as a preview.

The quartet consists of Vulfpeck bassist Joe Dart and guitarist Cory Wong as well as guitarist Mark Lettieri and drummer Nate Smith. Vulfpeck previously issued their headlining performance from the night under the same moniker, Live At Madison Square Garden.

The Fearless Flyers mixed originals, takes on Vulfpeck gems “Lost My Treble Long Ago” and “The Speedwalker” and a cover of Stevie Wonder’s “Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours)” at the iconic NYC venue. Each of the originals played come from the group’s self-titled 2018 EP and 2019’s The Fearless Flyers II EP. Saxophonist Eddie Barbash sat-in on “Hero Town” from the latter.

Watch video featuring The Fearless Flyers’ “Introducing The Fearless Flyers” Live At Madison Square Garden below:

Vulf (See 3 videos)
The Fearless Flyers (See 3 videos)

Live At Madison Square Garden Tracklist

Side A

  1. Wild Blue Yonder
  2. Ace of Aces
  3. Introducing the Fearless Flyers
  4. The Speedwalker
  5. Lost My Treble Long Ago
  6. Flyers Direct
  7. Swampers

Side B

  1. Barbara
  2. Bicentennial
  3. Hero Town (feat. Eddie Barbash)
  4. Simon F15
  5. Signed Sealed Delivered
Barbara Bicentennial Hero Town (feat. Eddie Barbash) Simon F15 Signed Sealed Delivered
JamBase Collections