Telluride Bluegrass Festival Announces Initial 2020 Lineup

By Nate Todd Dec 21, 2019 9:02 am PST

Telluride Bluegrass Festival has announced the initial lineup for its 2020 outing, taking place at Telluride Town Park June 18-21. Headlining the festival this year are Alison Krauss, Sam Bush Band and Greensky Bluegrass.

Also topping the bill are Del McCoury Band, Doyle Lawson And Quicksilver, Mandolin Orange, Billy Strings, Punch Brothers, Yonder Mountain String Band, The Infamous Stringdusters, Leftover Salmon, The Tim O’Brien Band, Peter Rowan, Béla Fleck + Edmar Castaneda and The Jerry Douglas Band as well as Edgar Meyer & George Meyer. And the festival wouldn’t be the same without the Telluride House Band featuring Sam Bush, Béla Fleck, Jerry Douglas, Edgar Meyer, Bryan Sutton and Stuart Duncan.

The 2020 edition will also see performances from Hawktail, Che Apalache, Le Vent du Nord and Bowregard. Besides playing with his band Punch Brothers, Chris Thile will also broadcast his public radio program Live From Here at the 47th Annual Telluride Bluegrass Festival.

Tickets are on sale now. Head here to purchase and stay tuned for more artist and schedule announcements.

JamBase Collections