Tedeschi Trucks Band Announces New Album ‘Let Me Get By’


Last week, we reported on Tedeschi Trucks Band teasing an upcoming album announcement. Today, the Jacksonville-based group has finally announced Let Me Get By will be released on January 29.

Let Me Get By is the band’s third album and first for Fantasy Records. The LP is currently available for pre-order via the TTB online store. Derek Trucks produced the new effort, which is the first on which he and Susan Tedeschi co- wrote all the songs within the TTB family. Let Me Get By features ten new, original songs which include the contribution of Doyle Bramhall II performing/co-producing on three tracks. The album is also the first since the Allman Brothers Band disbanded, first to feature Mike Mattison on lead vocals and first with Tim Lefebvre on bass.

In addition to the standard album release, the Tedeschi Trucks Band is offering a special, 2-disc deluxe version of Let Me Get which includes an 8-track bonus disc featuring live recordings from the Beacon Theatre in NYC, alternate mixes, early song takes and additional studio material, along with an expanded booklet containing exclusive studio and live photos, all housed in a custom-designed vintage amp box. The deluxe version is available in both physical and digital forms.

On the live front, the Tedeschi Trucks Band have announced their return to the Chicago Theatre for a two-night run January 22 – 23. The first night will feature special guest opener Leon Russell, while the second night will feature two TTB sets.

Let Me Get By Tracklist

  1. Anyhow
  2. Laugh About It
  3. Don’t Know What It Means
  4. Right On Time
  5. Let Me Get By
  6. Just As Strange*
  7. Crying Over You
  8. Hear Me*
  9. I Want More*
  10. In Every Heart
  • Produced by Derek Trucks
  • Recorded and Mixed by Bobby Tis
  • *Co-produced by Derek Trucks and Doyle Bramhall II