SunSquabi Releases ‘Live At Red Rocks’

By Scott Bernstein Jun 14, 2018 1:36 pm PDT

Denver-based livetronica act SunSquabi headlined the iconic Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado for the first time on April 21. The band just released Live At Red Rocks featuring the 80-minute, 12-song set the trio laid down at the famed venue.

SunSquabi’s second official live release begins with fan favorites “Deluxe” and “Pablito” before the three-piece dives into a sequence of “Caterpillar” > “Chrysalis” > “Night Moth.” Both “Chrysalis” and “Night Moth” are previously unreleased tracks with studio versions due this summer leading up to a full EP expected in the fall.

Multi-instrumentalist Kevin Donohue, keyboardist/bassist Josh Fairman and drummer Chris Anderson are joined by Nicholas Gerlach (saxophone), Will Trask (percussion), Eric Luba (keys), Leah Druzinsky (vocals) and Darryl Abrahamson (trumpet) for “Cinnamon,” “Just A Little” and “Pygmy Up” towards the end of the set. “Coming home from one of the best tours that we have ever been on and going straight into this show was a really incredible feeling… All of that fresh energy, as well as having our friends and family on stage with us that night was truly the greatest feeling ever” said Donohue in a statement about a performance the trio considers a career highlight. Live At Red Rocks is currently available in a variety of formats.

Stream SunSquabi’s Live At Red Rocks which was premiered by Live For Live Music:

Live At Red Rocks Tracklist

  1. Deluxe
  2. Pablito
  3. Mob Boss
  4. Caterpillar
  5. Chrysalis
  6. Night Moth
  7. Tequila Mockingbird
  8. Cinnamon*
  9. Just A Little*
  10. Pygmy Up*
  11. Pangolin
  12. Sticky

* w/ Nicholas Gerlach (saxophone), Will Trask (percussion), Eric Luba (keys), Leah Druzinsky (vocals) and Darryl Abrahamson (trumpet)

Watch a video recap of SunSquabi’s headlining debut at Red Rocks:

JamBase Collections