Son Little Announces New Album ‘aloha’ & Winter Tour 2020, Shares Single


Son Little — the recording moniker of Aaron Earl Livingston — announced a new album, aloha, due out on January 31 via Anti-. Livingston also shared the record’s first single, “suffer,” along with an accompanying video.

Son Little will hit the road around aloha in the U.S. and Europe in 2020. The Stateside portion of the tour kicks off on January 17 in Asbury Park, New Jersey before heading down south and looping back through the Northeast. The run will then hit the West Coast including dates in the Los Angeles and Bay Areas. The U.S. leg of the tour closes out at Sweetwater Music Hall in Mill Valley, California on February 17.

After a festival appearance at Festival du Voyager in Winnepeg, Canada, the tour hops across the pond for a run of European dates beginning in Brighton in the UK on March 27 and London the next night. Son Little will then hit the continent starting with Paris on March 30 and wrapping up in Barcelona on April 10.

Livingston previewed many of the tunes set to appear on aloha with the 2019 EP Invisible. For the new full-length, Son Little enlisted the help of Renaud Letang (Feist, Manu Chao) to produce the record at the renowned Studios Ferber in Paris. On the video for “suffer,” Livingston tapped director Daria Geller. Check it out below:

aloha Tracklist:

  1. hey rose
  2. about her. Again
  3. mahalia
  4. bbbaby
  5. suffer
  6. that’s the way
  7. 3rd eye weeping
  8. don’t wait up
  9. o clever one
  10. neve give up
  11. after all (i must be wrong)

Tour Dates for
Son Little