Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Announces 2019 Nominees


The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame has announced the nominees for induction on March 29, 2019. Fifteen nominees are eligible including six that are on the ballot for the first time. Ballots will now be sent to more than 1,000 artists, historians and other members of the music industry, who will vote on which acts will be inducted at Barclays Center in Brooklyn in March.

Def Leppard, Devo, John Prine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks and Todd Rundgren have each been nominated for the first time. Janet Jackson, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against The Machine, The Cure, Rufus & Chaka Khan and The Zombies are up for induction once again. To be eligible for nomination, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of induction. Fans can take part in the induction selection process by casting votes here through December 9. Inductees will be announced in December.